Georgetown's Priciest July Sale Reaches $1.37 Million While Median Holds at $950,000
Georgetown recorded 15 property transfers between July 3 and Aug. 1, seven with disclosed sale prices ranging from $750,000 to $1,373,900 and a median of $949,500. The month's top sale was a $1,373,900 condominium unit at 206 W Main St., sold by Rock Pond Development LLC to Andrew G. Sm…
GEORGETOWN -- Fifteen property transfers were recorded in Georgetown between July 3 and Aug. 1, but only seven carried a disclosed sale price, topped by a $1,373,900 condominium sale on West Main Street.
MARKET OVERVIEW
The Essex County (Southern District) Registry of Deeds recorded 15 Georgetown property transfers during the period. Of those, seven listed a sale price, ranging from $750,000 to $1,373,900, with a median of $949,500. The other eight transfers listed no consideration amount, a pattern common to family and trust transfers rather than open-market sales. With more than half of this month's recorded deeds falling into that no-price category, disclosed sales alone represent a modest slice of the period's total recording activity; the raw count of 15 transfers does not by itself indicate whether buyer or seller conditions favored either side.
TOP SALES
The highest-priced transaction was 206 W Main St., Unit 5, which sold for $1,373,900 on July 17. Rock Pond Development LLC was the seller, and Andrew G. Smith was the buyer.
9 Fazio Farm Rd., Lot 9, sold for $1,060,000 on July 31. Richard P. Prior was the seller, and Katelyn M. Pavao was the buyer.
26 Long Hill Rd., Lot 1, sold for $960,000 on July 16. Andrew S. Liakos was the seller, and Stuart Conti was the buyer.
46 Jewett St. sold for $949,500 on July 31. George Desrochers was the seller, and Edward Minton De Innocentis, as trustee, was the buyer.
22 Nelson Ave., Lot 22, sold for $900,000 on July 17. Teresa B. Keilty was the seller, and Christopher Jacob Nevers was the buyer.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
No two disclosed-price sales shared a street name this period, so transactions are grouped by price tier instead. Under $900,000: two sales, at 92 Central St. ($750,000) and 38 Woodland Rd. ($820,000). Between $900,000 and $1 million: three sales, at 22 Nelson Ave. ($900,000), 46 Jewett St. ($949,500) and 26 Long Hill Rd. ($960,000). Above $1 million: two sales, at 9 Fazio Farm Rd. ($1,060,000) and 206 W Main St., Unit 5 ($1,373,900).
MARKET NOTES
Eight of the 15 recorded transfers -- at Derek Circle, Jackman Street, Oregon Street, Pine Grove Avenue, Maple Street, Village Lane, Hillside Drive and Searle Street -- involved a grantor and grantee sharing the same surname or family trust name, and none disclosed a sale price. That accounts for every no-price transfer in the dataset. The property type mix included at least two condominium-style units, denoted "Unit" in the deed record, at 206 W Main St. and 9 Hillside Dr., alongside single-family and subdivision-lot properties. One sale, 38 Woodland Rd., involved a buyer entity, Cote 1 Holdings LLC, rather than an individual. The Central Street sale record did not list a seller name.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
Jul 6 - Jul 12
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-10 | 68 SEARLE ST LOT 5, Georgetown | CALDER, STEPHANIE | CALDER, STEPHANIE | Not disclosed |
Jul 13 - Jul 19
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-15 | 38 WOODLAND RD, Georgetown | DASILVA, MARCOS DESOUZA | COTE 1 HOLDINGS LLC | $820,000 |
| 2026-07-15 | 92 CENTRAL ST, Georgetown | DESMOND A C | $750,000 | |
| 2026-07-16 | 26 LONG HILL RD LOT 1, Georgetown | LIAKOS, ANDREW S | CONTI, STUART | $960,000 |
| 2026-07-17 | 206 W MAIN ST UN 5, Georgetown | ROCK POND DEVELOPMENT LLC | SMITH, ANDREW G | $1,373,900 |
| 2026-07-17 | 22 NELSON AVE LOT 22, Georgetown | KEILTY, TERESA B | NEVERS, CHRISTOPHER JACOB | $900,000 |
| 2026-07-17 | 15 VILLAGE LN LOT 15, Georgetown | SEDGWICK, DAVID P | SEDGWICK, ALICE C TR | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-17 | 9 HILLSIDE DR UN 4, Georgetown | OLSEN, DEREK | LIXIN Z & DEREK M OLSEN LIVING TRUST | Not disclosed |
Jul 27 - Aug 2
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-28 | 22 MAPLE ST, Georgetown | OLIVER, ADAM S | OLIVER, ADAM S TR | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-29 | 12 OREGON ST LOT 12, Georgetown | DUFF, FRANK J | DUFF FAMILY LIVING TRUST | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-29 | 14 PINE GROVE AVE, Georgetown | MORRIS, CATHERINE M | MORRIS, CATHERINE M | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-31 | 9 FAZIO FARM RD LOT 9, Georgetown | PRIOR, RICHARD P | PAVAO, KATELYN M | $1,060,000 |
| 2026-07-31 | 46 JEWETT ST, Georgetown | DESROCHERS, GEORGE | DE INNOCENTIS, EDWARD MINTON TR | $949,500 |
| 2026-07-31 | 1 DEREK CIR LOT 1, Georgetown | PELLETIER, MARK R | 1 DEREK CIRCLE REAL ESTATE TRUST | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-31 | 107 JACKMAN ST LOT 6, Georgetown | MORAN, DONALD M | MORAN INVESTMENT TRUST | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Essex County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Essex County: they can sign up free.