Georgetown home sale prices range widely as disclosed deeds top $1.3 million
GEORGETOWN -- Fifteen property deeds were recorded in Georgetown between July 10 and Aug. 8, but only six disclosed a sale price, with the highest reaching $1,373,900 for a condominium unit on West Main Street.
MARKET OVERVIEW
Essex County Registry of Deeds records show 15 Georgetown property transfers recorded in the period, but sale prices were disclosed on only six of them, 40% of the total. Among the six disclosed sales, prices ranged from $470,000 to $1,373,900, with a median of $857,250. The raw count of 15 recorded deeds suggests steady filing activity in the registry, though the low rate of price disclosure limits how much can be said about overall market pricing this period.
TOP SALES
The month's highest-priced transaction was a condominium unit at 206 W Main St. Unit 5, which sold for $1,373,900 on July 17. Rock Pond Development LLC was the seller and Andrew G. Smith the buyer. The second-highest sale was 9 Fazio Farm Rd. Lot 9, which sold for $1,060,000 on July 31; Richard P. Prior sold to Katelyn M. Pavao. At 46 Jewett St., George Desrochers sold to Edward Minton De Innocentis, trustee, for $949,500 on July 31. A unit at 27 Searle St. Lot 63 sold for $765,000 on Aug. 3, with Mark E. Nicholas selling to Matthew Vlahos. Rounding out the top five, 184 Nelson St. Parcel 1 sold for $582,000 on Aug. 3, with seller Riel S. transferring to EAS Coa Lux Lim Inc.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
Jewett Street had two recorded transfers in the period: the $949,500 sale at 46 Jewett St. and an undisclosed-price transfer at 66 Jewett St. Lot 4-A, in which Patricia A. Spence conveyed to Joseph M. Spence, trustee. No other street had more than one recorded deed. Among the six sales with disclosed prices, one fell under $500,000 (an address listed only as "see record," at $470,000), three fell between $500,000 and $1 million ($582,000, $765,000 and $949,500), and two exceeded $1 million ($1,060,000 and $1,373,900). The remaining nine transfers, spanning streets including Pine Hill Road, North Street, Derek Circle, Jackman Street, Oregon Street, Pine Grove Avenue, Maple Street and Village Lane, did not disclose a price.
MARKET NOTES
Nine of the 15 recorded deeds show a seller transferring property to a trust, or in one case to the same individual name, carrying the same or a related surname as the grantor: David Rucker to the David L. Rucker 2026 Revocable Trust; Joseph W. Boynton to Joseph W. Boynton, trustee; Patricia A. Spence to Joseph M. Spence, trustee; Mark R. Pelletier to the 1 Derek Circle Real Estate Trust; Donald M. Moran to the Moran Investment Trust; Frank J. Duff to the Duff Family Living Trust; Catherine M. Morris to Catherine M. Morris; Adam S. Oliver to Adam S. Oliver, trustee; and David P. Sedgwick to Alice C. Sedgwick, trustee. None of these nine deeds disclosed a sale price. Beyond that pattern, the six price-disclosed sales included one corporate buyer, EAS Coa Lux Lim Inc, and one corporate seller, Rock Pond Development LLC, whose 206 W Main St. transaction involved a numbered condominium unit rather than a single-family address. No bedroom, bathroom or square-footage data was available in the deed records for any property in this period.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 17 | 206 W Main St Un 5 | Rock Pond Development LLC | Smith, Andrew G | $1,373,900 |
| Jul 17 | 15 Village Ln Lot 15 | Sedgwick, David P | Sedgwick, Alice C Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 28 | 22 Maple St | Oliver, Adam S | Oliver, Adam S Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Jul 29 | 12 Oregon St Lot 12 | Duff, Frank J | Duff Family Living Trust | Not disclosed |
| Jul 29 | 14 Pine Grove Ave | Morris, Catherine M | Morris, Catherine M | Not disclosed |
| Jul 31 | 9 Fazio Farm Rd Lot 9 | Prior, Richard P | Pavao, Katelyn M | $1,060,000 |
| Jul 31 | 46 Jewett St | Desrochers, George | De Innocentis, Edward Minton Tr. | $949,500 |
| Jul 31 | 1 Derek Cir Lot 1 | Pelletier, Mark R | 1 Derek Circle Real Estate Trust | Not disclosed |
| Jul 31 | 107 Jackman St Lot 6 | Moran, Donald M | Moran Investment Trust | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 3 | 27 Searle St Lot 63 | Nicholas, Mark E | Vlahos, Matthew | $765,000 |
| Aug 3 | 184 Nelson St Pcl 1 | Riel S | Eas Coa Lux Lim Inc | $582,000 |
| Aug 4 | 60 North St | Boynton, Joseph W | Boynton, Joseph W Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Aug 4 | 66 Jewett St Lot 4-A | Spence, Patricia A | Spence, Joseph M Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Aug 5 | 9 Pine Hill Rd Lot 3A | Rucker, David | David L Rucker 2026 Revocable Trust | Not disclosed |
| Aug 6 | See Record | Cuddington, Candice G | Carle, Noah | $470,000 |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.